present belt, a new sensation…

13 Dec

I have a hard time breaking up thrift store sets… like when you find multiples of anything from drinking glasses to, I dunno, matching cheerleading sweaters, how can you break up items that have lived a whole life together? The funny thing is when I find a dress that comes with it’s original belt, the first thing that goes into the back of the closet is… the belt. Brown leather always wins over self-belt. The other funny thing is that even though I am a “visual person” (one of my pet peeve sayings) I can never wrap a present decent. Even if I hoard cute wrapping paper from the Borders going-out-of-business sale I never have ribbon & can’t quite execute it to perfection. But I just came up with the solution: Thrift store belt as gift wrap bow! Goodbye belt… I’ll be sad to see you go, but honestly when I got done with this dress you probably wouldn’t have ended up in the same donation bag anyway. Now you might be a cute bow for a 6 year old’s ponytail! A much finer fate.

One Response to “present belt, a new sensation…”

  1. Chris December 13, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Brilliant!

Leave a Reply

