10’s 70’s 40’s

6 May

1971 YSL shoes have been reincarnated by Marni. It’s like 2010’s version of the 1970’s version of the 1940’s. I just wish they came in a more moderate heeled style… I don’t need or want 5″ heels. But I suppose that’s just fine because they are $650 and I wouldn’t be getting them anyway. Maybe Sam Edelman will knock them off for me (in a size 12 with a nice 2.5-3″ heel please.)

from Harper's Bazaar March 2011

P.S. I love the nude pantyhose with black open toe shoes look. I might have to try that out…

super tall Marni platforms

the originals

Leave a Reply

