grapefruit spoon

30 Jan

I love a good grapefruit. But I will only eat it with a serrated grapefruit spoon. I bought two lovely organic grapefruits a couple of weeks ago and much to my dismay my little toothy spoon must have been misplaced in our last move…

So I tried to buy a new one. Am I the only modern person who eats grapefruit this way? They don’t carry them anywhere. (OK, so I didn’t check everywhere but Target didn’t have one and obviously you can probably order one one line but that’s beside the point).

I decided to try the Goodwill and risk my digits sifting through the cutlery bin and actually found a couple. 20¢ later…

imageWhat do other people do? Does everyone carefully showcase their knife skills and segment their grapefruit like a Top Chef contestant?

One Response to “grapefruit spoon”

  1. vicky t. February 11, 2011 at 2:22 pm #

    me and matt are totally grapefruit spoon users as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

