quasi-famous!

18 Jan

The other day I was wearing this amazing velveteen crusades dress and I actually got my picture taken by street-style blogger Dana Landon who writes It’s My Darlin’! How super-flattering, I feel so excited & validated… it is like the opposite of somebody telling you that you “look tired”. Thanks Dana!

On a side note- I hemmed this dress into a mini-ish length, it was full length and looked like something from a 60’s movie about Canterbury Tales or Robin Hood starring Errol Flynn (which is not a bad thing, but slightly harder to wear during the daylight hours). Now I am a good seamstress but I am no tailor and I kind of just jump in and haphazardly finish things so in the furthest recesses of my mind I can hear Nina Garcia’s voice saying “Obviously you were struggling with that hem…”. Is that crazy? I will never be a contestant on Project Runway but I still subject myself to the critique… it must be the emotional scarring from my time at Parsons.

Leave a Reply

