my locksmith

6 Jan

image

I rejoined the gym the other day (with the unfortunate timing falling very close to New Year’s when the gyms are notoriously over-crowded) only to find that I could not for the life of me remember my combination lock code. I tried many seemingly familiar combinations of numbers to no avail. Then my lovely cubicle neighbor Danielle overheard my struggle… “just pull the arm up while you turn the dial and you’ll feel the dial hesitate at the right numbers” she said. I couldn’t make it work so she took over. She cracked the code in less than 5 minutes! She claims this is a trick of the trade she learned as a swim instructor. Where did she teach swimming lessons? Alcatraz?

One Response to “my locksmith”

  1. Danielle B January 7, 2011 at 10:40 am #

    It was totally Alcatraz 😉 5-year-old felons forget their locker codes ALL THE TIME!!

Leave a Reply

