felt applique holiday cards

15 Dec

I volunteered Hondo & me to make holiday cards for his teachers at school. The other parents wanted something “kid made”, OK, so these are definitely mommy & kid collab but Hondo did different jobs than you probably thought…

He dictated the color combos and told me what to make: “make it a truck” or “make it a girl” and I filled in the rest. Then he stood in front of me and pressed the peddle of the sewing machine while I moved the cards around under the presser-foot. We did some of this on his quilt, but he didn’t know what the end product was going to be. He is really into sewing now.

Leave a Reply

