sunshine family

17 Nov

Growing up I had a basket of toys in the closet of the TV room at my grandma & grandpa’s house which included tons of Barbie’s and my aunt’s old Sunshine Family dolls. I remember thinking that the Sunshine Family was pretty frumpy but their baby ‘Baby Sweets’ was a great stand in for Barbie’s baby (I guess Barbie is supposed to be a young professional, not a mother).

This summer I was lucky enough to find the mom (Steffie) & dad (Steven) at a church rummage sale this summer and then I almost had a heart attack when I found the Sunshine Family Craft Store at a St. Vincent de Paul shortly thereafter…

The baby shown is not actually Baby Sweets, just a stand in found at the thrift store.

4 hours of macrame class? why not?

Leave a Reply

